Why Would I Blog?

  •                  We’ve had a wonderful life so far raising our children and had success in many areas so much of the time.  I thank my parents and David’s parents for teaching us so many child rearing skills by demonstration throughout our growing up years.   As we’ve gone about our business and people have noticed our large family interacting in public, many, many people over the years have said to me that I should write a book.  I’ve never felt able to actually write a book.  The prospect seemed daunting to me. Recently, though, we attended a graduation party for a friend and there was a woman there whom I’ve met often at different gatherings.  When she saw me, she walked over and said to me, “I know Oprah is retiring, but I want to call her about you.  I know you have a story to tell.”  She said some other outrageously complimentary things to me that you don’t need to hear, but when she said that to me, it was like the final straw, the icing on the cake, the push over the edge that I needed.  I thought to myself, why don’t I dabble in the world of blogging.  Maybe someone will be grateful for the experiences that I’m going to share.
About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Lots of Kids, Main Menu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

