More Confirmation

We took our 3 youngest boys to Ottawa, Canada this year to a friends wedding.  What a fun time travelling with only 3 children.  When you’re used to bringing a crowd it seemed so easy to just pack up and take such a small group.  We stayed with my Aunt and Uncle, got dressed up fancy and prepared to have an awesome party that day.

Dressed up fancy

The boys were so excited to dance the night away.  Little did I know that they’d been practicing their break dance moves and couldn’t wait to show them off.  Now I’m talking about a 12 year old and a 10 year old.  Break dancing!!? Oh well, I guess its cool.  I managed to get some sweet moves captured on video that I may post someday.  The wildest, craziest dancer of all, though, was the 4 year old.  He was ready to go the minute the music started.

Party Dude

We were assigned a table with a lovely couple who brought 4 young children all under 9 years old.  We chit-chatted a bit a the beginning but then got distracted with dinner and feeding our children, etc.  After dinner, the Mom came right over to me and sat down.  She said to me, ‘Could I ask you some questions?’  She said that she really admired me and that she hoped to have 9 children some day as well.

I could count on one hand the number of women who have said that to me.   The number one statement that I receive from people is…’Are you crazy?’  When she said that she hoped to have 9 children as well, I was really taken aback.  From all appearances, she was doing an awesome job raising her kids but she had so many questions for me.  I wish we had had more time to really talk about different ideas.  She was very sweet to imagine that I could really tell her so much because I’m sure she was having great success figuring it out as they went along but it did remind me that I’ve learned a lot over the years and you’ll love some of my stories.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Lots of Kids, Main Menu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

