Happy Anniversary To Us

Happy Anniversary

     We managed to have a wonderful anniversary.  When you have many children, it teaches you to be very flexible.  The night before our special day, we were awakened to a 4 year old throwing up at 2 am.  This resulted in having a 4 year old in our bed so we were ever at the ready with the bowl for the next round, which, of course, happened!

     The next morning, we took a quick trip out to have a lovely breakfast, came straight back and then since the 4 year old was in reasonable condition, we were able to go out for an hour or so of shopping and a beautiful dinner. 

     Dinner was a 7 course meal at an amazing Italian Steak Restaurant. Warm Rolls, Salad, Antipasto, Minestrone Soup, Pasta, Chateaubriande-for-2 and Lemon Ice for dessert and ahuge slab of many layered Chocolate Cake with coffee, compliments of the restaurant for our celebration. 

     I don’t think life is ever a fairy tale, where everything goes perfectly, but I think life is wonderful and we were able to relax together and reminisce about all the good times.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Main Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Anniversary To Us

  1. Ruth Thompson says:

    David and Sue:

    Happy belated anniversary!!! It is so good to hear about your lives and get caught up via your blog!!! One of our goals for 2011 is to go and visit you…now that we know where you live. If you are there during the holidays please let us know. We so badly desire to see you all……and that includes Jimmy, David, Heather, Lois Starr, Ruthie, Daniel, Sarah and Steven and their spouses and family(for all you other Thomson’s reading this…) Your family……inclusive of all, brings back special memories….and I especially miss your mom and my friend Lois!! Keep up the blog Sue…..I love it!! You are a sweetie…..and so is David!! Love Ruthie

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’M SORRY I forgot your anniversary!! I totally remembered your anniversary on like the 23rd or something but then it passed and I didnt remember but more than likely talked to you on that day and didnt say anything!!!
    Hope you guys had a great time 🙂

  3. Heather says:

    when you said it was snowing on your blog, I came looking for a photo of snow coming down outside your house…but it is snowing on your blog!

  4. Carlyn Thomson says:

    I totally thought the same thing about the snow! but I LOVE the snow on the blog. Add such a fun touch. Happy Anniversary! Im sorry we missed it. Im glad you guys had some special time together. I cannot wait to see you guys!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. Twowheels says:

    Yes happy anniversary from Kyle and Rebecca Morse

Leave a Reply

