Third Baby

Somehow in this funny world of ours, I announce I’m going to have our 3rd baby, and suddenly I’m back to ‘Are you crazy?…etc.’  Maybe people only said that to me!?  I remember thinking, “My goodness, its only 3 babies!”  What an awesome day it was  to find out we were  going to have another baby.  We had a lovely break for a couple of years after our 2nd was born and I couldn’t wait to have another.  It was such a blessing and a confirmation that I’d been healed after our 2nd was born and now another one was on the way.

Baby Sarah

Little Sarah was born in  August and we didn’t know if we were having a boy or a girl.  I only had one ultrasound at that time and the gender was inconclusive. We had one boy and one girl already, but for some reason I just felt like it would be nice to have a girl.

Christmas Baby

Do you ever look back at a time in your life and wonder how you ever got through?  As her birth was coming closer, our landlord announced that he had sold the townhouse and we had to move in August.  David and my Mom got this idea that if we all lived together, it would help us save for a down payment on our own house.  She was being kind and generous and I was pregnant and not thinking so we did it.

We move in with my Mom, start homeschooling our 5 year old, babysit my little sister, commute far to work and find out my Grandma has cancer. Oh my goodness!.!.!  Welcome to stress world.  My poor Mom had to care for Grandma as much as she could while working full-time and trying to be available for my little 13 year old sister.  Honestly, we all struggled along through a very difficult time, but you know, we still somehow had some laughs and good memories through it all.  Baby Sarah was some really sweet therapy for Grandma.  She was very, very sick, but there’s nothing like a newborn sweet cherub in your arms to lift your spirits.

Spunky Girl

We moved in with my Mom straight from the hospital after her birth and 4 months later I get chicken pox, which was kind of funny, since I was so grown up, but of course baby Sarah came down with the worst case I’ve ever seen.  I counted 100 pock marks on one side of her little face one day while I was rocking her.  For days, I rocked her and held her and kept telling myself, it’s just a virus, she’ll get better.  Such a dramatic memory.

Little Sarah

We got through Christmas that year, but Grandma died on Super Bowl Sunday.  Its kind of a sad and strange memory.  I definitely need to write a post on Grandma.  She was wonderful and colorful in so many ways.

We grew and changed that year, and we did save up a down payment for a house and it did help us.  My sweet little Sarah, I hope I held you enough and gave you enough attention, through all our changes and excitement.

Sarah with her Mother Goose

What a lovely blessing she is.  God is good to me.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Lots of Kids, Main Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

