4 Generations

I’ve had so much fun visiting the grandchildren.  They’re sweet and adorable.  Am I really a grandma?  They call me Grandma and I don’t even respond at first because I’m not used to it.  If they only lived closer, I’d see them more often and I’d probably get used to my name faster.

Emma and Abby with Grandma

Baby Christopher got all the holding and rocking, but the girls got to have their hair done and have lots of tea parties and dress up games.  This is the fun of grandma world and I don’t get to live in Grandma world very often with my baby still being only 4 years old.  When I’m visiting and playing, I don’t have goals and responsibilities so I can spend my time talking about being a princess and what kind of cookies would be best with their tea.

Tea Party

Emma is all the imagination when it comes to how to do a proper tea and be princesses and Abby is all the fun and unpredictability.  Do you know that if you have a very good imagination, it is not even necessary to have your hair fixed up at all to be a beautiful princess:)

Princesses Playing

It was so special that we were all here at the same time, G.G. (great-grandma), me (grandma), Sarah (Mom), and the 3 children; 4 Generations.  What fun.  All I have to do now is listen better so that when they say Grandma, I don’t sit there wondering why my Mom doesn’t answer.  I’m so glad I came.

4 Generations

Meet you all back east.  With 70 grandchildren and 5 great grandchildren on both sides of the family combined, there’s sure to be a wedding happening or something fun going on this year.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Lots of Kids, Main Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

