Happy Birthday, Michael

If you’ve  followed my blog at all, you can’t help but notice that every other post, just about, is happy birthday to someone.  Well, 2 parents, 9 children, 3 spouses and 3 grandchildren..so far; that’s 17 birthdays per year.  It’s not exactly party central around here but there are quite a few happy birthdays.

Michael

Jan. 28th is Michael’s birthday.  He’s 18 years old and at a youth retreat this weekend.  As much fun as parents and siblings can be, (ha ha) I know I’d rather spend my 18th birthday with my friends, away from home, playing as hard as I can. I hope he has a wonderful time, plays hard and enjoys his freedom and gets really close to God.

Michael and Caleb

He’s a huge influence on his little brothers.  When I bought Caleb the same pants as Michael had on, he ran upstairs to get a matching shirt so they could be ‘twins’.  He is so proud of his big brother.  He’s only 4 years old but he prays for Michael’s hand often.  He’s very concerned that Michael be alright.

This weekend at the retreat, he’ll be sharing, because after what he’s been through, how could he not have gotten closer to God.  Actually, after his accident, he came close to meeting up with God, face to face!

All I can say right now is thank you and praise be to God for giving him this 18th birthday, and that we still have him here with us today.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Lots of Kids, Main Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Michael

  1. Cindy Robinson says:

    18! I can’t believe it! Well, give our love and best wishes to Michael! We are still praying for a complete healing of his hand! And we know that God can turn ashes to beauty, as He will with Michael, his accident, and his story as it will touch others! Love to all!

Leave a Reply

