More Modelling For The Cove

Abby and I did a few new pics this week for the Clothing Cove.

We had so much fun and they even did this cute Mother/Daughter shot.

Of course they want her for lots of shots because she’s beautiful.  It was really fun to work together.  The photographer was even pleasantly surprised that a Mother and Daughter could get along so well.  Of course Abby told him that we get along or else she’ll get ‘smacked’!  ‘No comment’, I said..  Actually we’re just joking.  We really do get along very well.

Abby always told me their jeans, at the store, were really cool, and she’s obviously right.  The store is so beautiful just to shop in, but its worth going to clothingcove.com to get some great ideas and be up on some really great deals.

Some of our best shots came near the end of the day when we became a lot more relaxed and started getting silly and having more fun with the job.

Its so hard to be yourself and not be uptight.  Somehow you have to be in a funny, uncomfortable position, yet look like you stand like that all day long and love it.

I think I’ll be doing a little bit more this week and then who knows.

What I’d really like to do this spring is some outdoor shots.  Our town is so pretty and there are so many places that you can go shoot pictures outside with background that has character, like brick walls, park benches and streams.  We’ll see….

I just have to tell the children that Mommy needs to work a few more hours to buy a really sweet wardrobe.  Do you think they’ll go for it?  Somehow, I think if I told them that I had to work a few more hours and then I could buy them some really sweet toys, they’d be a little more enthusiastic.  The kids are really great about being responsible for a few short hours while I’m 10 minutes away playing dress up.

So as I wind up my day, I realize its been fun getting my picture taken several times and its been fun playing dress up and being very girlie, but it is now very rewarding to be home, in front of the fire laughing with the boys about funny pictures they made today, awesome Lego structures that were created and letting everyone indulge in big bowls of ice cream, just because its Friday night.

About Sue Thomson

I am the wife to an amazing Man, a home school Mom of 9 children. I am a business woman who believes in 'never give up'. I appreciate accomplishment. I love beauty, and most of all I am grateful to God for my Life. Words are tools, created to love and edify. When your conversation is full of encouragement, it's like giving someone a gift and compliments are like the 'Ribbon on Top' of that gift. I will share some of my life with you and hope to add value to your life.
This entry was posted in Fun Things I do, Main Menu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Modelling For The Cove

  1. Abby says:

    Definitely had a good time, but my face was so serious but I’m more than ok with that 🙂 You’re a natural! I did it for the jeans 😉

Leave a Reply

